• ...and so much more!
  • Status
    Not open for further replies.

jfed85

Master
    Rating - 100%
    23   0   0
    Feb 16, 2008
    Well my car is in the shop having a head gasket replaced so I've been riding my bike to work all week (03 cbr 600RR). I've been riding for 2 years and driving for 8 and a half with nothing on my record but one seatbelt ticket a few years back. Well, not anymore. I'm sitting at a light with "master of puppets" by metallica jamming in my ear and the blood starts flowing, adrenaline starts pumping. I take a look around and don't see any cops around. The light turns green and I slam on her. The rpms hit about 11k the front end starts to stand up slightly so I kick her into second and grab a hanfull of brake. Up from behind flies a blue and white cobra and I already knew what was going on so I'm on the shoulder before the cherries and berries are even lit. Well the good thing is the cop was quite cool about it and realized I had until this point had a great driving record, so even though he clocked me at 76 in a 40 before I backed off and the front wheel wasn't on the pavement he spared me from reckless driving. I still racked up 6 points on my license and a pricey speeding ticket all at once but it sure beats the alternative. He actually commented he was suprised when I knew I was hit I didn't run. I told him I had to much to lose, including my life haha. The cop was very professional and did cut me a break so I respect that. However, the bike is on craigslist now for fear of me losing my license. I can't stop thinking about how ridiculously dumb I was so I figured I would get it off my chest. That is all.

3gunshooter

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 21, 2010
    Williamsport