• GodFearinGunTotin

Super Moderator
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 22, 2011
    Mitchell
    I grew up in Jackson, Tennessee that had real blue laws and was a dry county. Even they climbed the Sunday liquor fence a number of years ago to be like the "big cities". I can't say the removal of these laws are the cause, but Jackson, Tennessee is now much like big cities such as Memphis in many other ways now.

1mil-high

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Oct 30, 2013
    Indianapolis
    I tell you what. I am still fairly new to Indiana and the no Sunday sales finally got me this past Sunday. I was doing some Christmas shooping and a bottle of wine was on my list to get. Guess I will have to go back...

It would be nice to get it repealed, but if not, it isn't a huge deal

littletommy

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 29, 2009
    A holler in Kentucky
    I don't know what is included in the Sunday sales repeal, what it would allow and such. I do know my local liquor store owner is against Sunday sales, so I generally will side with the small business owner. I can deal with no Sunday sales.

Then again, I may be missing the big picture, my ears are open.

Bunnykid68

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    22   0   0
    Mar 2, 2010
    Cave of Caerbannog
    Liquor stores can sell booze on Sundays?

Or are they just not open on Sundays and don't want anyone else to be

No they cannot be open on Sundays either. Liquor stores do not want beer/liquor to be sold on Sundays because then they have to be open Sunday and pay people to work. Also, a repeal of the laws would allow grocery stores to sell cold beer, liquor stores do not want that either. The government has created a nice little niche for them and they do not want to let it go

Mgderf

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    44   0   0
    May 30, 2009
    Lafayette