• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • chadm

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Apr 30, 2016
    Indy West Side
    I’d like to hear what upgrades made the biggest difference on your Ruger 10/22. I’ve upgraded the stock and bought the “upgraded” Ruger trigger but would love to hear the best upgrades others have done. Or what upgrades made the biggest difference.

Thanks!

TJ Kackowski

Let it begin here.
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    134   0   1
    Jun 8, 2012
    Hendricks County
    I've been messing around with 10/22s for the past 10 years or so. There is so much that you can do with your 10/22 that it's mind boggling. Here is what I've learned.

Biggest difference:
    1. Kidd trigger job kit
    2. Kidd pull weight spring kit
    3. Kidd magazine release lever
    4. Kidd bolt buffer
    5. Tech Sights
    6. quality sling swivel studs
    7. quality sling swivels
    8. quality GI web sling

Changes that didn't matter as much:
    a. Kidd autobolt release
    b. Kidd magazine latch plunger
    c. Kidd bolt
    d. Kidd charging assembly
    e. Kidd threaded receiver pins

If you want a scope rather than aperature sights:
    1) quality scope base ... Kidd, EGW, etc.
    2) quality scope rings ... Warne, Vortex, etc.
    3) quality scope ... nothing less than Vortex Crossfire II series

If you do go with a scope, you will need to build up the stock comb to achive a good cheek weld. Pieces of pipe insulation or pool noodles held in place with vet wrap is an inexpensive solution that works wonders to build up a comb.

patience0830

.22 magician
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 96.7%
    29   1   0
    Nov 3, 2008
    Not far from the tree
    I’d like to hear what upgrades made the biggest difference on your Ruger 10/22. I’ve upgraded the stock and bought the “upgraded” Ruger trigger but would love to hear the best upgrades others have done. Or what upgrades made the biggest difference.

Thanks!