• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • jblomenberg16

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    67   0   0
    Mar 13, 2008
    Southern Indiana
    I was at a Subway restaurant today for lunch, and saw a kid wearing a letter jacket from the same high school that I graduated from. I told him "Hey, I have a jacket like that from when I went there." He said, "that's cool, when did you graduate?" I replied that I graduated in 1997. His reply to me was "Wow, I wasn't even born yet." I do the math real quick and realize that I've been out of high school for over 16 years now, so just about anyone 16 or younger was born close to or after I graduated.

So...I'm starting to understand what I've heard those older than me say for some time now when they say "wow, you just made me feel old." (and I'm sure by me posting the date I graduated that some of you will feel "old" as a result. :)

sepe

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jun 15, 2010
    Accra, Ghana
    I was at a Subway restaurant today for lunch, and saw a kid wearing a letter jacket from the same high school that I graduated from. I told him "Hey, I have a jacket like that from when I went there." He said, "that's cool, when did you graduate?" I replied that I graduated in 1997. His reply to me was "Wow, I wasn't even born yet." I do the math real quick and realize that I've been out of high school for over 16 years now, so just about anyone 16 or younger was born close to or after I graduated.

So...I'm starting to understand what I've heard those older than me say for some time now when they say "wow, you just made me feel old." (and I'm sure by me posting the date I graduated that some of you will feel "old" as a result. :)