• ...and so much more!
  • wtburnette

WT(aF)
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    45   0   0
    Nov 11, 2013
    SW side of Indy
    So what is the difference between the various models? I'm new to the 1911 platform and curious what separates the RO from the Loaded, from the TRP, etc. I see the Loaded in stainless for under $800 online and it looks really sweet for the price. The TRP of course looks nicer, but is $400+ more. School me INGO :)

in625shooter

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 21, 2008
    The loaded is sort of a semi custom that has most everything you need on a carry type pistol. Novak sights, anbi safety etc. the range Officer has the bomar type target sights and is more for range/target use. The Range Officer while able to be carried most end up gravitating away from target grade sights because they tend to get caught up on clothes, rub the side of your body during carrying and when working the slide more than one hand has gotten an ouch from working the slide with the target sights cutting their hand.

The TRP is top of the line and has a lot of features the FBI HRT team pistol has. Do you need to spend the money on a TRP? Thats basically up to you and how many bells and whistles you want. For around the same price you can't go wrong with wither the Range Officer or loaded. If you want something for specifically the range the Range Officer would be your best bet. If you want it for double duty of range and carrying the loaded would probably fit your needs a little better. If money is not an issue the TRP would be the way to go.

Fordtough25

Grandmaster
    Rating - 99.1%
    111   1   0
    Apr 14, 2010
    Jefferson County
    Loaded and TRP and Range Officer are all nice, and like already said have several differences within. I have an operator and love it, everything I want in a 1911 and nothing I don't. :) Edit: I also used to have a stainless GI Springer and it was flawless, but I trade it because I was over the GI sights.