Not open for further replies.

starcrack

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 30, 2010
    Bloomington, IN
    Hello!

I'm 22, going to school and working in Bloomington. It's difficult to find good shops down here.

I started shooting just a year ago and I'm planning on purchasing my first handgun soon. I've heard Bradis and AAC are both very good places so I'm planning on making a trip up there soon.

Unfortunately, the guy that I used to shoot with (an ex-roommate) no longer lives in Indiana, so he won't be able to accompany me on this daunting (?) journey.

I want to buy a XD 9mm, which is my favorite of the handguns he had. He's informed me that it would be a good first gun for me.

If you have any tips for me, it would certainly be appreciated!

Cheers,
    Chris

starcrack

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 30, 2010
    Bloomington, IN
    Thanks, I actually filled out the online form today. I'll go into my local station probably after work today to fill out the rest of the information. Also planning on driving up to Mooresville to pick out a new gun this weekend!

sheriff125

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Aug 29, 2009
    Morgan Co
    Hello!

I'm 22, going to school and working in Bloomington. It's difficult to find good shops down here.

I started shooting just a year ago and I'm planning on purchasing my first handgun soon. I've heard Bradis and AAC are both very good places so I'm planning on making a trip up there soon.

Unfortunately, the guy that I used to shoot with (an ex-roommate) no longer lives in Indiana, so he won't be able to accompany me on this daunting (?) journey.

I want to buy a XD 9mm, which is my favorite of the handguns he had. He's informed me that it would be a good first gun for me.

If you have any tips for me, it would certainly be appreciated!

Cheers,
    Chris

Chris, just so you know aac is no longer open.

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 7, 2009