Is it legal to do a FTF sale to this guy?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • youngda9

Master
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    I was seting up a meeting to sell a handgun today and when I asked the guy to bring his Indiana license so I could verify that he was a resident, here is his response:

"I am an Indiana resident, although I'm not a US citizen. I do have a hunting license though, which allows me to buy and own firearms - I'll bring the hunting license as well."

He has an Indiana drivers license.

Please advise how to proceed ASAP, I don't know the law here.

Thanks fellow INGO-ers

UPDATE ON POST #37

Last edited:

abnk

Master
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Mar 25, 2008
    From the IC:

IC 35-47-2-7
    Prohibited sales or transfers of ownership
    Sec. 7. (a) Except an individual acting within a parent-minor child or guardian-minor protected person relationship or any other individual who is also acting in compliance with IC 35-47-10, a person may not sell, give, or in any other manner transfer the ownership or possession of a handgun or assault weapon (as defined in IC 35-50-2-11) to any person under eighteen (18) years of age.
    (b) It is unlawful for a person to sell, give, or in any manner transfer the ownership or possession of a handgun to another person who the person has reasonable cause to believe:
    (1) has been: (A) convicted of a felony; or