• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Anonymous

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Oct 13, 2009
    Noblesville
    I am relatively new to the handgun scene, and was just looking for a little advise so I can narrow my search.

With that said, I really like the look, feel, and size of the HK P30 .40, however I have never fired one. So now that I'm in the market for a .40, are there any other suggestions, that have the same look, size, feel, as the HK?

Any reason not to get the P30?

Thanks in advance.

Rookie

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Sep 22, 2008
    Kokomo
    You're going to be really happy with a P30. They have excellent recoil systems.

Btw, where did you find one. I want a P30L in 9mm.

Hoosier45

Snowman
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    143   0   0
    Aug 13, 2009
    Eastbound and down
    Sounds like you have already made up your mind. I have a P30 in 9mm. They are nice guns. If you have the means, you won't be disappointed. And if you change your mind afterwards, they hold value fairly well. You won't get your money back, but you'll get enough to try something else.

Hoosier45

Snowman
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    143   0   0
    Aug 13, 2009
    Eastbound and down
    You are also going to get a bunch of replies to buy a Glock 22/23, M&P, XD/XDm, FN, Sig, etc. and spend the money you save by not buying an HK on ammo or training.

But at the end of the day it is all about what looks/feels best to you.

Anonymous

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Oct 13, 2009
    Noblesville
    It's good to hear that you guys are happy with them. I definitely want one, but I could be convinced to check out something else, especially if it saved me a couple hundred.

I just wondered if there was a CZ or Sig or something that fit the bill. I'm sure they're nice, but I just can't get into Glocks, so those are out.

Thanks again for the reassurance on the P30.