• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • fastwally

Master
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Jan 4, 2010
    Peru
    I am thinking about putting a trigger safety on my G27, does anyone know of a Glock armorer or smith close to me in Peru?

HICKMAN

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    22   0   0
    Jan 10, 2009
    Lawrence Co.
    I've been carrying and shooting it for two years with no problems but was thinking of giving it to the wife. She said she wouldn't use it without a safety.
    That means I could buy another gun. :rockwoot:

You could probably trade that for something that suites her a little better.

Unless she just likes shooting it.... that's a pretty popular gun and you could get a good price out of it.

Newg

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Jun 26, 2008
    Westside of Indy.
    I'm a Glock Armorer but I'm in Indy so I don't think I would be any help to you. I personally don't understand why anyone would by a Glock and add additional safeties to it. It has all the safeties one needs built into it. I understand some folks like the additional comfort of a manual safety, but if you feel more comfortable with these, why buy a Glock?

fastwally

Master
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Jan 4, 2010
    Peru
    I'm a Glock Armorer but I'm in Indy so I don't think I would be any help to you. I personally don't understand why anyone would by a Glock and add additional safeties to it. It has all the safeties one needs built into it. I understand some folks like the additional comfort of a manual safety, but if you feel more comfortable with these, why buy a Glock?

Tks for the offer, but for my thinking read post #7. :)

BurninBrass

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Oct 3, 2009
    between a couple cornfields
    That means I could buy another gun. :rockwoot:

I think you solved your own problem!