• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • spyshot

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 10, 2010
    Winchester/Union City
    i've been shooting pistols for several years. my only experience is self taught. i have my ccw. i'd like to take a deffensive pistol course that would be a step up from "this is the trigger, this is the hammer" type of course.

i was hoping to get a good recommendation on who to look to in the indianapolis area, then i can look through the courses that are offered.

thanks!
    adam

VERT

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    23   0   0
    Jan 4, 2009
    Seymour
    I saw where ACT is offering basic pistol and defensive pistol in March. Thinking I would like to try those courses myself.

DialTone301

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 18, 2010
    East Central IL
    Give ACT a try.

I have taken both their intermediate class and the basic class. I am going to take the intermediate again ( it is that much fun) and have also mailed in my application for the defensive pistol class.

Coach

Grandmaster
    Emeritus
    Trainer Supporter
    Local Business Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Apr 15, 2008
    Coatesville
    IP 101

If you decide to give us at ACT a try I recommend starting with IP101. If you are interested shoot me an email and I will send you registration forms.

rhino

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Mar 18, 2008
    Indiana
    i've been shooting pistols for several years. my only experience is self taught. i have my ccw. i'd like to take a deffensive pistol course that would be a step up from "this is the trigger, this is the hammer" type of course.

i was hoping to get a good recommendation on who to look to in the indianapolis area, then i can look through the courses that are offered.

thanks!
    adam

ACT has its IP101 (which would be a good place for you to start) and DP101 this spring if you are intested.

TheJames

Plinker