• What does "In Stock" mean to you?

• Total voters

Fenway

no longer pays the bills
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 11, 2008
    behind you
    I'm just curios fellow INGO members.... If you are shopping online and you come across an item that says "In Stock"

instock.jpg

What does that mean to you. I have been doing business online for about 10 years now and when I see "In Stock" to me that means the item is in stock and ready to ship?

Am I wrong?

esrice

Certified Regular Guy
    Rating - 100%
    20   0   0
    Jan 16, 2008
    Indy
    That's the way I look at it.

I'm going thru the same issue right now with LAPoliceGear.com with some 5.11 pants I ordered.

They were "in-stock", but then the "manufactuer" had a shipping problem and its been 3 weeks and I still don't have my pants. Not a happy camper here.

Lars

Rifleman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 6, 2008
    Cedar Creek, TX
    In-Stock means.

The product is in-stock with our vendors. We'll order it from them at the exact moment you order it from us.

You will receive the product in a month and four days. Thank you.

;)

TomN

'tis but a flesh wound!
    Rating - 100%
    62   0   0
    Mar 22, 2008
    Elkhart
    If they say something is "In Stock" I expect it to be in their hands ready to ship 10 minutes after getting my order. I don't care who in the hell ships it, but it needs to be shipped then.

Fenway

no longer pays the bills
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 11, 2008
    behind you
    Yes I agree with that. And that is my understanding of "In Stock". Bear with me here folks. This is going somewhere and I am very pissed off. :xmad:

If they say something is "In Stock" I expect it to be in their hands ready to ship 10 minutes after getting my order. I don't care who in the hell ships it, but it needs to be shipped then.

RogerB

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 5, 2008
    New Palestine