• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • NumberCruncher

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 21, 2012
    Hamilton Co
    I'm a noob here and I've asked this in another thread, but isn't ordering ammo over the net a good option? Do most of you buy ammo at a store, or through the web? Just curious. I know no one is buying much of anything right now, but in normal conditions.

tj_v89

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 1, 2011
    I'm a noob here and I've asked this in another thread, but isn't ordering ammo over the net a good option? Do most of you buy ammo at a store, or through the web? Just curious. I know no one is buying much of anything right now, but in normal conditions.

Ive definitely been able to find some superb deals on ammo online, for sure.

Libertarian01

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Jan 12, 2009
    Fort Wayne

To NumberCruncher,

I order a lot online only because most of the LGS and especially big box stores do not carry my C&R calibers in the quantities I buy.

That is not to say that there are no LGS's that do carry but most of my purchases have been online.

When ordering online you have to weigh in the S&H cost as well. So what may be at base price $0.24 per round ends up at $0.31 per round for surplus ammo.

Regards,

Doug

reesez

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Nov 25, 2012
    Chevyville
    To NumberCruncher,

I order a lot online only because most of the LGS and especially big box stores do not carry my C&R calibers in the quantities I buy.

That is not to say that there are no LGS's that do carry but most of my purchases have been online.

When ordering online you have to weigh in the S&H cost as well. So what may be at base price $0.24 per round ends up at $0.31 per round for surplus ammo.

Regards,

Doug

targetsportsusa.com has free s&h

danielson

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 20, 2013
    Napoleon