• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • 4evercoltsfan

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 16, 2009
    Goshen
    With Michigan not accepting our Indiana carry license how can I legally carry in Michigan.

My thoughts are, can I appy for Michigan license even though I am an Indiana resident. Or, if I cannot do that can I get the Utah license and carry in Michigan?

My sister and brother in law moved just over the border and I really don't want that federal "spanking" for just driving over to their place!

4evercoltsfan

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 16, 2009
    Goshen
    Last time I checked (around Christmas) they did not honor Indiana. I wonder if it changed Jan 1st.

I should have checked before I asked! Thank you

Bigtanker

Cuddles
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Aug 21, 2012
    Osceola
    Michigan has honored our LTCH for at least 16 years. (That's how long I have had mine.)
    Just wondered where you got your info when you Checked in December?

Also Michigan is an "INFORM" state. So if you have any official business with LE, (getting pulled over) you must inform the officer you are carrying.

TheBigTim

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Feb 20, 2012
    Indianapolis
    The confusion might be that Michigan doesn’t recognize an out of state license if you are a Michigan resident. For example if you live in Michigan and have an Indiana LTCH it will not be recognized in Michigan. It’s odd but a way to insure Michigan residents go through their process.

Carry on!

SkullDaddy.45

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 25, 2012
    0hio
    I've owned property in Michigan for 8 yrs. and they do honor indiana's LTCH. Only difference is that if LEO pulls you over you must tell them you have a firearm in the vehicle .

SkullDaddy.45

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 25, 2012
    0hio