• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • U.S. Patriot

Grandmaster
    Rating - 87.5%
    7   1   0
    Jan 30, 2009
    Columbus
    There was a letter in my mail box today, saying I had to remove my American Flag from my patio. I have flown it for a couple of years now. Needless to say, I will not take it down. I have a lot of people willing to stand in front of the office holding flags. I'll contact every Veterans orginization in town. Some people ask me what the big deal is about it. I'm a Veteran, the American Flag means a lot to me.

:patriot:

Disposable Heart

Grandmaster
    Rating - 99.6%
    246   1   1
    Apr 18, 2008
    Greenfield, IN
    Just quote Denzel Washington from "American Gangster" to the nosy homeowner's association: "Or would you rather your house blows up next time?" If you are renting an apartment, man, that's a tough spot. :(

U.S. Patriot

Grandmaster
    Rating - 87.5%
    7   1   0
    Jan 30, 2009
    Columbus
    A new company bought the apartments I live in. The VP supposedly did a walk around and made a list of things that where to be removed. Of course none of renters have seen said list. Nor is it anywhere in my signed contract. One of the items was no Flags.

Disposable Heart

Grandmaster
    Rating - 99.6%
    246   1   1
    Apr 18, 2008
    Greenfield, IN
    If you rent, not sure man. Wouldn't look for just a "flag" clause, but something regarding them being able to change conditions of continued rental, not including directly, race, creed, color, etc...

remauto1187

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Aug 25, 2012
    Stepping Stone
    Never quite understood why anyone would pay to have someone or a group to tell them what they can and cant do on their own property. :dunno:

No offense, but you got exactly what you asked for when you made the first membership payment and signed on the dotted line.