• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • sbnewsom

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Jul 6, 2008
    St. John
    I just bought a shotgun and had a blast shooting clays yesterday. I would like to shoot more often. Is the Thursday night clays at MCF&G newbie friendly? Or will I totally be out of place?

chizzle

Master
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Dec 8, 2008
    Indianapolis
    I just bought a shotgun and had a blast shooting clays yesterday. I would like to shoot more often. Is the Thursday night clays at MCF&G newbie friendly? Or will I totally be out of place?

I am not a trap expert, but you'll be fine. The folks there are very friendly, and always looking to help.

singlesix

Grandmaster
    Industry Partner
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    May 13, 2008
    Indianapolis, In
    Well I'm not a Trap expert (why I shoot every Thursday), we welcome new shooters to the sport. You'll get as much or little help as you desire. Come on over. Let one of the 3Ms (Mark, Monty or Marcell) know you are new and one of them will give you the orientation.

NDgolfer13

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Apr 28, 2011
    Avon
    I have been going out for the last couple of months every Thursday. I am also a new shooter and everyone there is not only friendly but knowledgeable. Come out and have fun.

chizzle

Master
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Dec 8, 2008
    Indianapolis
    Thanks to Mark, Cliff, and Pete for the hospitality tonight. I had fun stopping by and shooting two rounds. I shot poorly, but it was nice to see some friendly faces. I'll be back for more practice in the future; I need it!

gregkl

Outlier
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    33   0   0
    Apr 8, 2012
    Bloomington