• ...and so much more!
  • singlesix

Grandmaster
    Industry Partner
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    May 13, 2008
    Indianapolis, In
    Search functions is a wonderful thing or you can go to Google and search this site. Enter the following in the search field: Taurus 24 7 site:ingunowners.com

Jubba

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 7, 2010
    WAL-MART
    I don't have any experience with the 45 in this line, but I have shot a friend's 24/7 in .40. In my opinion, it shot well with good accuracy and functioned flawlessly for me and for the owner to date as well. It had a nice feel in my mand (kinda large) and very mild recoil. I have limited experience but hope this helps.

chickenman

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Oct 4, 2009
    Monroe County
    I'm starting to become a little interested in the Taurus 24/7 model in the .45 I don't know anyone with one of these and I was wondering if anyone on here has one and could give me their review??

Thanks in advance.

I hope this helps. I personally carry a milpro .45, Short barrell. I lke this gun has a nice feel. But I recently pick up a 24/7 .40, 4" barrel. Same feel has my milpro and shoot very nice. The 24/7 I feel is a better gun. My mother n law carries a 24/7. I have shot it before I got my and had a chance to compare the two. The main thing I notice was 24/7 has a decock safety on where the milpro doesn't. Also I trouble with my milpro mags. It tarus 6 months to get me mags for it. This I don't know is where tarus stands on there warr. Back log of mags and if the 24/7 has the same mag or even it they had a problem. I would think gun share the same mag. Talking about .45 cal.
    Just my two pennies!!!!

andreb89

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 28, 2010
    fort wayne