• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Mark-DuCo

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 1, 2012
    Ferdinand
    I finally decided to step into the 1911 world. It will mainly be a range toy and something to tinker around on. I don't know much about 1911's, so I wanted to get a cheaper one just to get used to the style, then if I fall in love with them I will get a Springfield.

My local Rural King has this gun (https://us.armscor.com/products/tac-1911-fs-45acp)for $489 with wood grips. Is it a good deal? Also if I do get this gun, is it easily upgradeable or does it require brand specific parts? Like I said I am completely new to the 1911 world, and would like some advise.

randy68

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 28, 2012
    SW Indiana
    Hi Mark,
    I am from Dubois County also and I just ordered the 9mm version (51632) of that gun from Jeff's Bait Shop for $475 so $485 isn't too bad. The other local shops were a lot higher, but I forgot to check Rural King. Mine is supposed to be in tomorrow or friday and another guy I work with wants to check out mine when it gets here and then he might order one also.
    Later, Randy

Mark-DuCo

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 1, 2012
    Ferdinand
    Hi Mark,
    I am from Dubois County also and I just ordered the 9mm version (51632) of that gun from Jeff's Bait Shop for $475 so $485 isn't too bad. The other local shops were a lot higher, but I forgot to check Rural King. Mine is supposed to be in tomorrow or friday and another guy I work with wants to check out mine when it gets here and then he might order one also.
    Later, Randy

I may have to stop in and see what price they can get me then as long as it is a decent gun.

88E30M50

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    12   0   0
    Dec 29, 2008
    Greenwood, IN