• ...and so much more!
  • Que

Meekness ≠ Weakness
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 98%
    48   1   0
    Feb 20, 2009
    Blacksburg
    Man, that would really suck! I guess it's easy to become lazy with properly securing the butt of the rifle.

shibumiseeker

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    52   0   0
    Nov 11, 2009
    near Bedford on a whole lot of land.
    I haven't had scope eye since I started shooting, but the first scoped .308 rifle I got lightly (no blood but it was tender for a few hours) tapped me a couple of times as I was used to .22lr. I thought my first .50bmg tapped me lightly too but it was the flip up cover I had until I rotated it so it opened down :)

LEaSH

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    43   0   0
    Aug 10, 2009
    Indianapolis
    I don't use scopes very much anymore. Back in the day I would shoot a .30-06 until I ran out of ammo. Never got scope bite from that or any other scope.

Both of my brothers seem to get a light scope bite every single time we go out to the range.

IndyMonkey

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 15, 2010
    I still have the scar from shooting a 300 RUM laying on the ground.

This is between us, don't tell anyone.

mainjet

Master
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jul 22, 2009
    Lowell
    I'm raising my hand. It happened to me but the scope edge hit me right between the eyebrows. For some of you, that would translate to the center of your eyebrow.:D

I had a broken hand at the time which had a cast on it. So I wasn't gripping the rifle well enough. When I fired, the scope put a real nice radius right between the brows:ugh:

Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Nov 6, 2009
    Jasper county
    First time I shot my WASR-10 with scope, it was out of focus, so instead of adjusting it, I just moved my eye closer to the scope(bad idea).my eye was less than an inch from the scope, so when I shot it got me pretty good. Was suprised but happy that it didn't draw blood.

parson

Sharpshooter