• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Sarrsipius

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Mar 14, 2012
    North side of Indy
    I'm just starting out reloading and I am trying to choose a powder. Looking for a recommendation. Following criteria:
    9mm 115gr fmj
    Should meter well
    Would like a fairly wide range min to max gr range
    Bulkier would be ok to reduce chance of double charge

JetGirl

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    May 7, 2008
    N/E Corner
    Hodgdon makes some fast burning relatively clean powders that work well for 9mm...Titegroup and Clays come to mind.
    It's not necessarily bulky, but you should be checking and double checking anyhow.
    Jump on their website and look through their data; Hodgdon - The Gun Powder People

Grelber

Master
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    Jan 7, 2012
    Southern Indiana
    I'm just starting out reloading and I am trying to choose a powder. Looking for a recommendation. Following criteria:
    9mm 115gr fmj
    Should meter well
    Would like a fairly wide range min to max gr range
    Bulkier would be ok to reduce chance of double charge

I'm using AA#5 for 115 gr plated 9mm and I'm very happy with performance.
    Meters great, but not as bulky as I'd like in a perfect world, staying with 115 grain bullets does help keep the case percentage fill up though.

Rating - 100%
    34   0   0
    Feb 23, 2010
    Converse Indiana
    Titegroup works good with the 115gr and fills the case good. No alot of info for titegroup and 115 FMJ out there so as a noob you might want to try a powder that has alot of loading data you can consult.

spencer rifle

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    70   0   0
    Apr 15, 2011
    Scrounging brass