• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • looney2ns

Master
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jan 2, 2011
    Evansville, In
    I have a new SR9c on the way. Went into my local Dicks Sporting Goods to check out ammo for taget practice. Found the Blazer 9mm aluminum at a very good price. But two store jockey's behind the counter talked me out of it. Claiming the ammo has problems in many guns.

I'm a newbie, it's all greek to me.
    Advice please!
    Thanks.

singlesix

Grandmaster
    Industry Partner
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    May 13, 2008
    Indianapolis, In
    At least 500 plus rounds without major issues. I have the occasional misfeeds, but I have those with bass ammo too. The best thing is to try out many different brands to see what works best in your pistol. Welcome to INGO.

swmp9jrm

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 19, 2008
    NCO
    I've shot a boat load of 9mm and .45ACP Blazer Aluminum in several different guns - never had a bit of trouble. Just put a couple of boxes through my PT-145 today. It's not the cleanest stuff, but it goes bang every time for me.

kalboy

Master
    Site Supporter
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    71   0   0
    Jun 10, 2009
    S Indiana
    I've shot Blazer aluminum for years and thru a variety of guns as practice and plinking ammo. Never had any trouble at all. Not for reloading tho' if that means anything to you. The price at our Dicks is $7.17 per box. Shelf tag says $7.97 but rings up @ $7.17

Naptown

Master
    Rating - 100%
    70   0   0
    Dec 8, 2008
    Fishers, IN
    Welcome to INGO.

In before the ride to the ammo section.

I have shot blazer aluminum with no problems. Just don't go to a range that wants only brass. Geez, that could be really tough for them to sort the 2 types of metals.

singlesix

Grandmaster
    Industry Partner
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    May 13, 2008
    Indianapolis, In