• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • BigMatt

Master
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Sep 22, 2009
    I have been thinking about opening a gun store. I have always thought that Greenfield really needs a good gun store. I am not looking to get into a gun superstore sort of thing... Quite the opposite. I would like to base this store off of good customer service, and quick turnaround on orders.

I am a busy professional, and really don't have time to keep it open during the day, so I am thinking that I could be open from 4-8:00pm through the week and normal business hours on the weekends. Of course through deer season, I would have extended/early hours. (I could name it "The Spare Time Gun Shop")

It would be fairly small (maybe a little bigger than the Rendezvous was) and would have a lot of ammo and supplies. It would have to be on US 40 or North on SR 9 so people will know it is there.

Like I said before, I would have good customer service, a local place in Hancock County for FFL transfers and hopefully end up with a good source for some extra cash.

Am I totally off base here? I know the hours might mess some people up, but I think if the product is good enough in a market like Hancock county, it could work.

T-rav

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Dec 3, 2009
    Ft. Wayne
    Most businesses start out part time, thats the name of the game. Plus normal business hours for gun stores are usually normal business hours for everyone one that works. Good luck with everything!

Scutter01

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 21, 2008