• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • PurdueGunLover

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 25, 2010
    Delphi
    I recently ( 2 months ago ) was given my first handgun. I have been shooting for 20 yrs and never owned a hand gun. I have a 9mm Jennings which I have read bad things about. What would be a good 9mm to own that would not be very exensive used but a great shooting gun. I am not that worried about conceled carry so much right off. I would like a gun that would hold its value and fun and accuate to shoot alot. I think I am leaning towards a SA DA?

robbran144

Master
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Jun 23, 2009
    southside/greenwood
    welcome to ingo....not sure what your price range is but my 2 cents worth...in the 2-300 dollar range taurus or the bersa,4-500 dollar range your options are glock,S&W,springfield....want something cheap but better than jennings might try a hipoint

Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Nov 6, 2009
    Jasper county
    Glock 19 will not do SA, but a taraus 92 or 99 will. copy of a beretta 92 made on machines beretta sold to taraus. you can find them used for around 400 or lower. nice sturdy gun and plenty accurate. 15+1 is good for capiacity and I have never have a single malfunction with the two I have owned for 15 years.

JohnP82

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    12   0   0
    Apr 2, 2009
    Fort Wayne
    Taurus, Ruger or Bersa for the cheaper price range. Glock, XD, M&P for a little more. Any will do the job nicely, just up to personal prefference and price range. Good luck with your decision.

ATM

will argue for sammiches.
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    30   0   0
    Jul 29, 2008
    Crawfordsville
    Ruger P-series. Around the $300 range used but extremely durable and reliable.

SA/DA manual safety, decocker, or DAO models to choose from.

scottka

Master
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jun 28, 2009
    SW IN