• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Kbowers9

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 27, 2009
    Salem
    Really looking for the perfect weapon to use for CC. I have looked around and am having a lot of trouble deciding. I have though about .38's, .25 acp, 380's, 9mm, 40's, and .45's. Please just put in some input and help get me in the right direction. I would love to spend a reasonable amount on this gun considering I am still a college student enjoying the life of rent, bills, and student loans. Thanks.

Kbowers9

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 27, 2009
    Salem
    I really dont want to carry anything too small, and most people say that a small gun will only make the other person mad. Well... while I really want to carry a large caliber pistol with me all the time, sometimes I just want it to be more comfortable rather than huge. What are some of the best lightweight weapons that can easily be concealed?

miguel

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    12   0   0
    Oct 24, 2008
    16T
    Until the Glock or XD guys get out of bed later this morning, I will hold the fort on this thread by saying: Makarov.

TopDog

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    Nov 23, 2008
    You are going to get a lot of replies that basically say:

First choose a weapon that you can shoot effectively. It does no good to have a large caliber handgun if you can't hit the broad side of a barn with it. (cut to movie Harley Davidson and the Marlboro Man, to scene where Harley miss bad guy and shoots Marlboro by mistake). Shoot as many different handguns as you can before you decide on model and caliber.

Second if you are going to CC the holster is key. Buy a good holster, be prepared to spend some bucks, don't cheap out on the holster. Please no Mexican carry. With a good holster you can CC a full size handgun.