• ...and so much more!
  • RobbyMaQ

#BarnWoodStrong
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    Mar 26, 2012
    Lizton
    Short version: MY M&P9 & 45 simply don't perform at the 25 yard mark Bench fired (20 yards and less they're great!).

M&P9 4.25" :
    WWB: 11" Group
    Federal: 9" Group

M&P45 4.5":
    WWB: 8" Group
    Federal: 6" Group

vs

XDM9 4.5" :

WWB" 5" group.
    FEDERAL: 3.75" Group

M&P22 4.25" :
    Winchester 555: 4" Group
    CCI AR TACTICAL: 3" Group

Long version: Read below

I am relatively new to pistol shooting

I've shot rifles/shotguns a bunch all growing up (I am 42). 5 or 6 years ago, I picked up a taurus snub nosed revolver for Home defense. It's an ok pistol, simple, effective in .357. With like a 20lb trigger pull, tough to get used to, but happily I found it much like a shotgun, where you forget about the sghts alltogether, and just 'point the barrel and shoot'. I was never great with it, bever did any benchtests, etc, but I could hit a milk jug from 15 yds, so life was good.

This year (in May), I took the plunge into semi-auto pistol land, and ultimately chose the M&P9 (new test casing dated 3/2012). I specifically chose this caliber pistol to train with. I have the luxury of shooting on my property, and since then have taken a few basic training course that split between competitive and defensive pistol shooting (Trigger control, sight alignment, holster drawing, etc. the basics).