• ...and so much more!
  • Indy_Guy_77

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Apr 30, 2008
    I've NO experience with a G26...

But I'd still pick it over the CW-40.

My experience with the CW-40 while "OK" in the end - is that a CW-9 would've been a better choice.

Manatee

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jul 18, 2011
    Indiana
    One is a 40. The other is a 9. You could start the debate there.

The Kahr is not as expensive. It holds 6.

But, given the various options available, the Kahr is my EDC.

cosermann

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Aug 15, 2008
    Better choice for what? Why compare the Kahr in .40 to the Glock in 9mm?

CW40 - 6.36" L x 4.62" H x 0.94" W, 3.6" bbl, 18.6 oz, 6+1 rnds
    G26 - 6.49" L x 4.17" H x 1.18" W, 3.42" bbl, 19.75 oz, 10+1 rnds (15, 17, and 33 optional)

Personally, I'd take the G26 for greater capacity and ability to use G19, 17, or 18 magazines.
    That, and I favor the Glock's shorter trigger reset over the Kahr's long reset.
    The most notable differences in envelope are width and weight, and for me neither compensates for the loss in capacity.

cosermann

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Aug 15, 2008
    Same size, you give up 1 round.
    Can still use G23, and G22 mags.
    You can also go the other way with the Kahr and go CW9 and pick up 1 round.
    We haven't really changed the choice much, imho.
    This is mostly a capacity and trigger issue for me.
    The thickness isn't much of a deal unless you're trying to carry IWB in your "skinny pants."
    My pants are all sized according to carry.

NIFT

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 3, 2009
    Fort Wayne, Indiana
    Easy.
    Every Glock I own, and every Glock I have ever seen or handled operates perfectly right out of the box. I have never owned a Kahr and never will, because I have seen just the opposite from new Kahrs my students have brought to my classes.

cosermann

Grandmaster