• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Bigum1969

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 3, 2008
    SW Indiana
    I hope so. I'm not from Indiana, but my favorite team (the CU Buffs) stink even worse than IU. It would be nice for the whole state if IU could put a good team on the field.

Fenway

no longer pays the bills
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 11, 2008
    behind you
    No he will not

Cameron
    DiNardo
    Hoeppner
    Lynch

Wilson?

That's not a big enough name to bring big time talent to a loosing culture / basketball school and no chance to do anything. Year after year they suck. This will not change and I'm an IUB grad. I'd love to see them succeed but they won't and this dude is not a big enough name to change the talent level coming in needed to win.

Fenway

no longer pays the bills
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 11, 2008
    behind you
    I went to the games when Randel-El / Cameron were there. I would say Randle-El was the most talented player ever to play for IU. He was a blast to watch and they still sucked. One guy can't make it all happen and they will never have the combined talent needed to compete against Big Ten teams.

Que

Meekness ≠ Weakness
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 98%
    48   1   0
    Feb 20, 2009
    Blacksburg
    Great talent that wants to stay in-state, usually go to Purdue. I know all of the Big 10 is concerned with Nebraska coming. Nebraska the advantage of recruiting out of Texas, Oklahoma, Nebraska, and even Florida. IU and the Big 10 in general doesn't have that type of pull, especially for tier-1 athletes.

Rating - 100%
    61   0   0
    May 16, 2010
    Fort Wayne, IN
    I mean no disrespect but IU wins 1 Big 10 game a year for the last few years. Has been to what, 1 bowl game in 20 years. Thats not exactly something a big name coach is interested in.