• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ChristianPatriot

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    28   0   0
    Feb 11, 2013
    Clifford, IN
    And I promptly went out and burned myself....

Oh well. I'm a noob. It's an old used Hoyt Reflex Xpress, but it was a good deal. I love it. I don't think I'll be ready for this year, but maybe next year I'll try to get some meat for the freezer. :ingo:

Hookeye

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Dec 19, 2011
    armpit of the midwest
    FWIW I only use an armguard when wearing long sleeves.

Stance and grip will help alleviate the "burn".
    Assuming proper draw length.

Some folks have wider arms, different elbows, and just have to wear an armguard.
    But most times it's a form/grip issue.

I liked the old Neet armguard for hunting (long sleeves). They've changed some models and cheapened others up.
    So I wear a King brand. It works but am not happy with it.

Yup, I should look into something better.

Bfish

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Feb 24, 2013
    Yep, grip issues usually. I never get into my arm until I get tired and should probably have already stopped shooting. I hope you enjoy the bow though!

natdscott

User Unknown
    Trainer Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Jul 20, 2015
    Some folks have wider arms, different elbows, and just have to wear an armguard.
    But most times it's a form/grip issue.

And some even have to wear one with SOME bows, but not others. I never wore an arm guard (per se) with a compound excepting a compression sleeve for hunting coats, but with the particular recurve I have, an arm guard is a must.

-Nate

Tynimiller

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Sep 20, 2014
    Osceola
    Proper form and it won't happen, welcome to the awesome side of hunting. You kill a deer with one and you'll understand why all us Bowhunters love it so much compared to boomsticks.

midget

Master
    Rating - 100%