• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • SigFan07

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 2, 2013
    Indiana
    I have a couple of packs of plastic worms. I know how to slide a hook in them and make them weedless.

What I want to know is about the weights/sinkers and how to use them with plastic worms.

Should I put the sinker right next to the worms or should I put the sinker up the line away from the worm?

Will Bass go after plastic worms that float on top of the water? Will Bass go after the worms that are under the water or completely on the bottom?

I'm a newbie to plastic worms. What's the best way for me to use them for Bass? Keep them on top of the water, under the water or on the bottom?

Also, why do some fishermen have sinkers that slide up and down on the line? Why not just tie the sinker to the line so it doesn't move? Why would you want it to slide up and down?

Any more hints on using plastic worms? Like color, size, etc...?

Thanks!

Hammer

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Jan 24, 2009
    On the lake
    You done opened a can of worms now.

Everything you listed and have questions about needs to be learned and is in you bag of tricks to use when needed. Knowing when to need them is the trick.

GBolt

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Apr 12, 2013
    Use as little weight as you need to be able to accurately cast and control it when working the bottom. This amount may change depending on the debris or structure you are in. Sometime it is preferable to swim a worm at or under the surface. When to tell? Practice, the fish will let you know if you are doing it right.

Springer

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 98.6%
    69   1   0
    Sep 20, 2011
    Shelbyville