• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • lovemachine

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    Dec 14, 2009
    Indiana
    Did anyone go to their 10 year high school reunion?

I just got my invitation. And, honestly, I have no desire in attending. It's only a golf/picnic outing. But I haven't seen anyone from high school in years, and didn't care much for them, or the school for that matter.

Did anyone else go to theirs?

Mr. Habib

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 4, 2009
    Somewhere else
    I graduated high school 30+ years ago and have never been back for a reunion. I didn't hang out with most of my class then, and I can't see any reason to start now.

Stschil

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 24, 2010
    At the edge of sanit
    I went (20 years ago) and found that the buttholess were still buttholes, the b's were still b's, and the dweebs were still dweebs.
    Out of my graduating class of 300, only about 10% of us has actually moved away and experienced something other than the place we grew up. Most just stayed stagnant and just got older and fatter :):
    It really was kind of sad to see.

Gabriel

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Jun 3, 2010
    The shore of wonderful Lake Michigan
    I have no desire in attending. But I haven't seen anyone from high school in years, and didn't care much for them, or the school for that matter.

I didn't go to mine for the same reasons. I don't see or associate with anyone from high school, I saw no reason to see any of them again.

My 20 year will be this year now that I think about it. Won't bother with that either. I didn't really care to see my classmates twenty years ago, and don't really see any reason I should care about seeing them now.

I feel old now, thanks.

eldirector

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Apr 29, 2009
    Brownsburg, IN
    Went to my 10 year. Meh.