• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • troy2198

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 26, 2010
    Valparaiso
    Well I learned the hard way for the first and last time that new ebay users can be easily taken advantage of. So I'm thinking (after upgrading from a blackberry storm to a droid) that ebay might be a good way to make some money off of the old celly. So I take my time getting the pictures and the information in the posts correct and presentable. Once the posting is up, someone opts to buy it now which was odd because they were the first ones to look at the auction. Granted I have never used ebay before and paypal so I am not familiar with how things proceed and what happens when so I guess I was an easy target. The person that bought it supposedly lived in France (also have never dealt with how things work internationally) but wanted the item shipped to someone in Nigeria. Also I started receiving strange emails from paypal which at a glance look legit. So like the idiot I am I follow their instructions which said "For Security Purposes:

• To complete this payment, you must ship the item to the shipping address given to you by the buyer and provide us with the shipment tracking number to: paid.verify@europe.com for verification within 48hours so that we can credit your PayPal account accept or deny it within 30 days.

• Get back to us with the Shipment Tracking details so that we can verify that the item has been shipped and transfer the funds deducted from the buyer's PayPal account to your account.
    • You can also send the Shipment Tracking details to the buyer if you want."
    So I went a head and shipped it so I can get a tracking number believing that I was to get paid after.

hdrPayPal_649x75.gif

[FONT=georgia, serif]Dear ,