• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • WeeJ

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Sep 2, 2012
    Have a friend considering this choice. I have little experience with M&P. What is your opinion on this issue ?

NIFT

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 3, 2009
    Fort Wayne, Indiana
    Glocks and Smith M&Ps: both are great. They are the two brands/models I recommend to folks.
    Personally, I am partial to Glocks, but I have my first M&P on order from Smith as part of recently obtaining my Smith & Wesson M&P Armorer certification.

ViperJock

Master
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Feb 28, 2011
    Fort Wayne-ish
    They fit your hands very differently. Also the wrist position is different. My guess is that one of these feels a lot more normal to you than the other. I'd go with that one. Both are fine in terms of serviceability.

Bapak2ja

Master
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Dec 17, 2009
    Fort Wayne
    Glock makes a good weapon. I sold my G26 because the gap between the bottom of the butt and the mag continually bit my finger, leaving me with a blood blister after only one mag, two at most. Accuracy was unsatisfactory. Had some experts fire it to check the sights, etc. They called it "OK." I was not satisfied, so I sold it. I liked it. It fit my hand perfectly. I really liked it. But I sold it.

I bought the MP22 for training purposes.

Product: Smith & Wesson Model M&P22 - 12 Rounds