• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • SharkyZiff

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    May 15, 2010
    Fishers
    Looking for a new handgun for a range gun and home defense. I may also look for a CCW in the same manufacturer's line at a later time as I just got my concealed carry permit.

Considering the following in 9mm, fullsize frames:

1. Glock 17, Gen 4
    2. SA XDm, 4.5"
    3. S&W, M&P 9

I have a Beretta 926/92f (former Indiana State Police sidearm) for the past 12 years as a nightstand firearm and an occassional range shooter. It shoots smooth and true, so I am looking for something that shoots pretty much the same way. I have taken a friends 3rd Gen Glock 17 to the range and liked it pretty well. It had a little more muzzle flip than I am used to but it kept pretty tight grouping. I have no shooting experience with the M&P or XDm but they seemed to be the main competitors to the Glock 17.

Please share your wisdom ! :rockwoot:

42769vette

Grandmaster
    Industry Partner
    Rating - 100%
    52   0   0
    Oct 6, 2008
    south of richmond in
    Looking for a new handgun for a range gun and home defense. I may also look for a CCW in the same manufacturer's line at a later time as I just got my concealed carry permit.

Considering the following in 9mm, fullsize frames:

1. Glock 17, Gen 4
    2. SA XDm, 4.5"
    3. S&W, M&P 9

I have a Beretta 926/92f (former Indiana State Police sidearm) for the past 12 years as a nightstand firearm and an occassional range shooter. It shoots smooth and true, so I am looking for something that shoots pretty much the same way. I have taken a friends 3rd Gen Glock 17 to the range and liked it pretty well. It had a little more muzzle flip than I am used to but it kept pretty tight grouping. I have no shooting experience with the M&P or XDm but they seemed to be the main competitors to the Glock 17.

Please share your wisdom ! :rockwoot: