• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • mshogren

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    Nov 20, 2010
    Arcadia
    I was at West Park in Carmel with my son playing, biking, and fishing while carrying IWB under a t-shirt (didn't want to scare the sheep too bad).

I was watching my son play in the "creek" when another father asked if I was a police officer. At that moment, I realized my t-shirt rode up and left my gun exposed. Told him I was not. He then said that my gun was required to be concealed per the law. I then explained to him that the law was silent on method of carry and you can carry open or concealed. Then he mentioned he also has his carry permit and the permit was specifically for concealed carry. I told him again that it was not and does not mention method of carry. He then asked if I had mine with me and if he could see it. So I pulled it out and showed it to him. He then said thanks and he learned something new today!

All in all, a good experience and yet another person is now more aware about how you can carry!

But I am also wondering if he was not an off-duty cop there with his son due to the statements he made and questions he asked...

Mark

GodFearinGunTotin

Super Moderator
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 22, 2011
    Mitchell
    Hmmm...sounds kind of odd. Just to be snarky, if you were in the mood, you could have responded 'I'll show mine, if you show me yours'.

Kind of nervy, I'm thinking.

rugertoter

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 9, 2011
    N.E. Corner
    Pretty direct. If I "make" someone carrying, there is more that goes into what I think of them other than I know they have a heater on them. Call it "profiling", but yes it is. That guy who asked if you were a cop was pretty direct.

Scutter01

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 21, 2008
    The guy couldn't look at his own LTCH?