• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • HICKMAN

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    22   0   0
    Jan 10, 2009
    Lawrence Co.
    So what are you doing to prepare for the upcoming deer season?

I'm still pretty new to it all, anyone have cams, blocks or food plots yet?

Not sure when everyone starts their pre-season stuff, but I've seen lots of deer on the move one the way to and from work every day.

inlineman

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Apr 16, 2012
    All of the above. I hunt about everyday during season when possible ,take a month or so off and start preparing.That way it is fresh what will make your next season better.

benjaminlee06

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Jun 11, 2012
    Downtown Indy
    I am interested in deer hunting this season for the first time. Any ideas in how to get started, i.e. safety, regulation, practice, resources, etc... I have a cousin who has hunted for years that has volunteered to take me and get me started, but I would like to do as much homework as I can. Also, any random tips or insights would be welcomed. Thanks.

hacksawfg

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Mar 8, 2012
    Hopefully not Genera
    I am interested in deer hunting this season for the first time. Any ideas in how to get started, i.e. safety, regulation, practice, resources, etc... I have a cousin who has hunted for years that has volunteered to take me and get me started, but I would like to do as much homework as I can. Also, any random tips or insights would be welcomed. Thanks.