• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • CBR1000rr

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Feb 26, 2011
    In an eastern valley
    Can anyone tell me why I'm seeing more and more coyotes along 70? I live in Richmond and work in Fishers so I travel 70 nearly everyday of the week. I've been doing this for almost 2 years but only within the last 6 months have I began seeing so many. Between those hit by vehicles and others wandering about, I saw 5 this morning. Of the 5, 2 were ran over, 1 was running east between the interstate and a woods and the remaining 2 were slightly farther west in an open field but were traveling east as well. They all had their nose to the ground (not the dead ones of course) but they appeared to be on a mission.

I've never been coyote hunting but it's something I've been trying to get into for the past year or so. Do these sound like normal behaviors or is something driving them towards the interstate?

churchmouse

I still care....Really
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    187   0   0
    Dec 7, 2011
    Speedway area
    If you look they are in Fishers running the drainage ditches. I have seen them. Also a pack running the woods and track in the 62nd and Allisonville area. neighbor said she sees them in the creek bed near our place north of Speedway. They are everywhere.

CBR1000rr

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Feb 26, 2011
    In an eastern valley
    To me, it seems as though I've only recently began to see them so often. This time last year I might have seen 1 a month if that. I'm now seeing 3 or 4 a week at a minimum. I know the populations have exploded but i thought they were too smart to venture near the interstate. That is unless they realize people aren't hunting right along the interstate?

Darral27

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    27   0   0
    Aug 13, 2011
    Elwood