• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • mbaza3

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    42   0   0
    Nov 21, 2009
    Arizona
    Anyone get an employee pricing coupon from Cabelas? I am wondering what kind of discount they would give on Firearms. Has anyone used one of these coupons before?

Bill B

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Sep 2, 2009
    RA 0 DEC 0
    There are so many exclusions that it isn't worth even trying to use. Unlike some other places, if it's on sale they won't "double promote."
    Over the veterans' day weekend I had one of these coupons, and a coupon for x dollars off" when we went to the register the lady asked if I was a veteran, I said yes, she said I got a discount I said great, here's my coupon, she said fine. When I examined the receipt the combined employee and veteran's discounts were less than the x-dollar off coupon. Gave the receipt and coupon to the wife and sicced her on the customer service desk. They gave her ten bucks back, but it still didn't even out.:xmad:
    I decided to very carefully plan all future purchases.
    When I worked at Sears I got the employee discount from the lowest marked price.:)

flyinlow78

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 30, 2009
    On used guns they split their purchase price and their asking price, you pay the difference. The hard part is you have to ask them for every gun you want a price on. I found a Ruger 10/22 that way once though. Their asking price was over $100 above their purchase price, so I paid the difference and got a fair price. I've quit paying Cabelas prices though, unless it is on sale or I have a free gift card compliments of my credit card.

gunwh

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 4, 2010
    or you could just shop at some of the smaller mom and pop stores and get the gun at there every day price whitch is just about the same as cabellas and bass pro shops sale prices.