• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Mickard

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 2, 2009
    I have been reading all over the internet, and this is probably a question posed by many with different answers. What do you feel is the best CCW? Some say revolver vs auto. I was thinking of the Bersa Thunder 380.

Glockster1990

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 27, 2009
    Hey there, I have been carrying for about 3 months. I am carrying a glock 26 9mm it is the perfect size. It is very accurate and i feel very confident that i could defend my self,and connect with the target. It is a very good option and you should check it out. Glock's are extremely reliable and durable. Some say they are ugly but im not taking mine to the prom. :D Also you could get a chrome dress up kit for it.
    Take care and stay safe

GOD BLESS AMERICA.:patriot:

wtfd661

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Dec 27, 2008
    North East Indiana
    Which ever one fits you best and you shoot the best. Also the one that you are going to practice with. What works well for me might not work well for you.

Here is mine. It's a Kimber Tactical Ultra II, feels great in my hand, I like the caliber (.45) and has all the carry features I wanted.

Kimber_TU_005.jpg

Good luck on your search.

(by the way the Bersa you metioned is a good gun.)

Lock n Load

Master
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    146   0   0
    May 1, 2008
    FFort
    For me its a Glock 19, light weight, small sized but not too small, always goes bang, 15 rounds, Night sights and very accurate.

When I want something larger than a 9mm, I carry one of my Kimber .45s.

IndyGunworks

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    25   0   0
    Feb 22, 2009
    Carthage IN