• Status
    Not open for further replies.

lunsfordtim90

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 11, 2024
    Benton County
    I wasn’t sure where would be best to put this so I decided here. Although I wouldn’t necessarily describe myself as a beginner, I definitely am not near as experienced as most here, it would seem. Let’s face it I came for probably the same reason as most of us who accidentally landed here, to buy or sell guns with honest people. Once I realized I was gonna have to make an effort just to be able to participate, frankly I almost said “ah forget it, not worth my time.” However I can see after reading some of the threads and comments here, there are some very intelligent and experienced gun lovers here. So I committed myself to try and find something I hadn’t seen. So as a “beginner” my first question would be what does ACP stand for? Haha. Also what licenses does one have to have to sell firearms in Indiana? I thought you could sell individually no problem. So what permits should I look into getting if I need them and isn’t Indiana a concealed carry state now? Thanks in advance.

Last edited:

DoggyDaddy

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    73   0   1
    Aug 18, 2011
    Southside Indy
    Welcome!
    1) ACP = Automatic Colt Pistol, usually referring to 45 ACP (45 caliber)
    2) No license needed to buy or sell as a private individual, but that doesn't mean you can run a business doing that without risking attention from the ATF.
    3) Indiana is a Constitutional Carry state. No license to carry handgun necessary if you are over 18 and a proper person.

Cameramonkey

www.thechosen.tv
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    May 12, 2013
    Camby area
    Welcome!
    Just make sure your first 50 are well thought out. "one liners" during those first 50 will be deleted if staff feels they are just there to get to 50 so you can participate in the classifieds.