• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • pjcalla

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    Jan 29, 2009
    Hamilton County
    I am a complete newbie when it comes to the AR platform. I recently built my first lower at the build party a few months ago (thank you, :ingo:).
    I am now looking for magazines and have acquired some pmags. This may be a dumb question, but what are the differences in the follower color? I have seen green, black, orange, etc. and wonder what the difference is. Is one color better than the others? Why make different colors? Are they different plastic compositions? Do the different manufacturers have their own color?

I really have no idea. I tried to search on here, but didn't find anything. If this has been discussed before, I apologize. If you could point me in the right direction, that would be much appreciated. Just looking for some information.

shooter521

Certified Glock Nut
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    May 13, 2008
    Indianapolis, IN US
    I am now looking for magazines and have acquired some pmags. This may be a dumb question, but what are the differences in the follower color? I have seen green, black, orange, etc.

I'm confused. Are you saying you've seen colored followers in PMAGs? They should be the same color as the mag body (black, FDE or Ranger Green).

In USGI-type aluminum mags, there are a number of different colored followers available from a number of sources. The three most common ones you'll see these days are:

1) light/mint green - USGI standard anti-tilt
    2) Magpul anti-tilt (these may be encountered in a number of color variations, depending on generation and when they were made)
    3) CProducts anti-tilt (shameless ripoff of the Magpul design) in gray or blaze orange

pjcalla

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    Jan 29, 2009
    Hamilton County