after purchasing a gun do you ever find a better deal online?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • NinnJinn

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Aug 10, 2011
    Loogootee (Lo Go Tee
    Not sure if we are allowed to post rants or not since I am still a newbie. If not, I apologize.

I went to the local gun store today, Checked out a what they called a used but as new Ruger p94 40 S&W. Had my Uncle with me which is retired fire arms instructor from the Boarder Patrol, He field stripped it and said it didn't even look like it had been fired!

Anyways, I got caught up in the moment and Bought it for $475 plus tax,actually its on layaway with 450 put down on it.

I come home after taking the Mrs. out on a date per say... Jump on line, and find NIB p94's for $450, 25 shipping then of course $20 transfer fee So a total of $495.

After tax I am paying $508.25 for a Used but as new one.:xmad::xmad::xmad:

Guess I will remember this situation when it is time to pick up a 2nd gun....

superjoe76

Master
    Rating - 100%
    12   0   0
    Mar 21, 2011
    Allen County
    Firearms, TV's, Computers, anything! Seems like no matter what you buy (especially if its non returnable) you will always find it cheaper. $13 isn't too big a deal, at least you have it in hand instead of waiting for it! BTW, rant away, we all do it!

Dr.Midnight

Master
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Jul 24, 2011
    Monroe County