• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • obijohn

Master
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Mar 24, 2008
    Terre Haute
    On 5FEB11, ACT will be offering 2 classes at Riley Conservation Club.

0800-1200 Granger Wilkens, formerly of Wilderness Survival Institute in Alaska, will present a seminar on disaster preparation.

1300-1700 ACT staff will conduct Force on Force exercises and scenarios.

More information to follow.

GTM

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    May 26, 2010
    Bloomington +/- 20 miles
    On 5FEB11, ACT will be offering 2 classes at Riley Conservation Club.

0800-1200 Granger Wilkens, formerly of Wilderness Survival Institute in Alaska, will present a seminar on disaster preparation.

1300-1700 ACT staff will conduct Force on Force exercises and scenarios.

More information to follow.

Any recommended prerequisites? What equipment would we need to bring? I'm new to force-on-force.

Coach

Grandmaster
    Emeritus
    Trainer Supporter
    Local Business Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Apr 15, 2008
    Coatesville
    Any recommended prerequisites? What equipment would we need to bring? I'm new to force-on-force.

ACT owns enough force on force gear. But if you have a face shield and thick clothing to wear bring it.

A class in force on force will likely convince you that you need further training. However, we have not talked about a required prerequisite.

You can take one class or the other or both on this date.

SmileDocHill

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    61   0   0
    Mar 26, 2009
    Westfield
    A class in force on force will likely convince you that you need further training.
    This will be especially true with "Riverman" AKA "Bear" beating up on you. Correction...when I played football with him (100yrs ago) I referred to him as "Mr. Bear".
    As usual I will not be able to make this due to scheduling conflicts. Sounds like a great one.

downrange72

Grandmaster