• ...and so much more!
  • jbm1521

Plinker
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 24, 2024
    Shelbyville
    Hello INGO, I am new to this topic and I am a nonimmigrant alien with a valid work permit. I would like to know if Rural King/Walmart hunting licenses meet the ATF requirements to purchase firearms or if I need to process it on the DNR website and take some courses. I appreciate your information.

Last edited:

Michigan Slim

Master
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jan 19, 2014
    Fort Wayne
    You cannot buy a hunting license in Indiana without taking a hunter safety course first.
    A hunting license has nothing to do with buying a gun.
    Beyond that, I'm not going to be able to help you.

Cameramonkey

www.thechosen.tv
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    May 12, 2013
    Camby area
    Hello INGO, I am new to this topic and I am a nonimmigrant alien with a valid work permit. I would like to know if Rural King/Walmart hunting licenses meet the ATF requirements to purchase firearms or if I need to process it on the DNR website and take some courses. I appreciate your information.
    If I read that correctly, your understanding is that to buy a gun you need a hunting license? You do not. You only need a hunting license to hunt. It has nothing to do with purchasing a firearm.

I know enough to be dangerous, so I will leave the answer on eligibility to purchase a firearm up to someone with more knowledge. However you might look through this form. This is the form you would need to fill out to purchase a firearm from a dealer. This may answer your question.

Cameramonkey

www.thechosen.tv
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    May 12, 2013
    Camby area
    Does this help answer your question?

WebSnyper

Time to make the chimichangas
    Rating - 100%
    64   0   0
    Jul 3, 2010