• Status
    Not open for further replies.

armycombatmedic

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 18, 2015
    Cedar Lake
    I am from NWI, I live in Cedar Lake, I love to go shooting. I have a LR 308, I recently had a AR 223/5.56 but I got rid of it because I found out that I could not use my recently purchased silencer with the rifle and I am in the process of getting a Ruger Precision Rifle in 6.5 Creedmoor. I go shooting at the gun ranges. I go to my local gun
    range called Willow Slough which is a state gun range and I go to Young's Long Shot Gun range out in North East Indiana. I was an army medic both in the active army and the army guard with multiple combat tours. I used to be a paratrooper and a flight medic in the active army with the 160th SOAR. I work as a nurse practitioner taking care of my fellow Veterans. I love to go shooting at the gun range because it is one of only a few activities that can relax me. I am just an average shooter, not really that good, but I have fun. I wrote a book that was published about my experiences as a combat medic called My Journey as a Combat Medic. It meant a lot to me when a publisher out of the United Kingdom who specializes in military books offered me a publication deal all be it just in E book format. Yea I like guns, sometimes I just look at other guns and go to youtube and watch gun videos and learn from others. I have a little 22lr semi rifle set up like a AR rifle, I enjoy shooting it at the gun range and I have a little Ruger 22LR pistol that I take to the gun range. I own a Recce7 silencer that I purchased from Blythes in Valpo. The paperwork from the Feds came in last week so I picked it up last weekend. I have been wanting to get a bolt action rifle, but to be honest, I like the AR format.. so when I learned more about the Ruger Precision Rifle, I decided that this is the bolt action rifle that is for me. I traded my ar-223/5.56 at a local gun store towards this Ruger Rifle, I don't have in po