• ...and so much more!
  • bwframe

Loneranger
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    95   0   0
    Feb 11, 2008
    Btown Rural
    I have noticed some interesting "deals" on AR's and similarly styled rifles in the classifieds. It sure seems as if some folks are unloading their safes to turn a profit. Lots of expensive stuff mixed in with a few notables who appear to want to not be associated with gougers?

I'm no expert, but it looks like some pretty high dollar name brand AR's are for sale at a time when they might have been prima donna's a couple weeks ago? There are also those advertised as such, having unique parts, that make you wonder, hmm...

I have heard "rumors" of INGOers selling their guns on other gun sites under different usernames to avoid being "that guy," who took advantage of others that they might consider friends.

I wonder how INGOers feel about those riding the frenzy? What about the "vultures," who seem to pounce with an offer or question within a minute or two of the OP in the classifieds?

Are you selling your AR's?

Last edited:

snorko

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    369   0   0
    Apr 3, 2008
    Evansville, IN
    Selling no, But given the market pressure, I have been tempted to put one up for trade. I have a couple M-4 style rifles that have sat unfired in the safe and have had the itch for a new double stack 9mm or maybe a .45. I figure I could get a nice pistol with several mags and some cash and the other guy gets a hard to get rifle :dunno:

melensdad

Grandmaster
    Rating - 94.7%
    18   1   0
    Apr 2, 2008
    Far West Suburban Lowellabama