New Vortex 1-6 strike eagle. (budget 1-6)

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • 42769vette

Grandmaster
    Industry Partner
    Rating - 100%
    52   0   0
    Oct 6, 2008
    south of richmond in
    I'm a few days late on this. I've been talking to Vortex about this for 9 months, but didn't realize it was "public knowledge" until I found a thread on another site.

Vortex is releasing a new 1-6 at shot show this year. Price will be 329. I don't get to excited about these things until I get some hands on time at shot, but on paper it looks do be a great option. It will be second focal plane with a AR BDC reticle very similar to this (I don't have a link to the actual reticle)

http://www.vortexoptics.com/uploads/sub_spf_3x_ebr-556b_moa-t.jpg

What I dont know is

Will it be true 1x?
    Will the illumination be daylight visible?
    When these will actually be in my hands?

I know this is not a ton of info, but I like to make sure the correct info gets here first. Feel free to ask questions, Ill answer what I can.

IndyGlockMan

Master
    Rating - 100%
    23   0   0
    Jul 19, 2011
    Fishers
    Great!
    I've been looking for an affordable 1-6 optic with clear glass, true 1x, no fish eye, and daylight bright dot.
    I used to have a Viper 1-4 PST and it was pretty good, but the dot was NOT daylight bright.
    I would definitely buy another Vortex if it's up to snuff.

rvb

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jan 14, 2009
    IN (a refugee from MD)
    wish it had a center dot like the pst reticle.