• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Indy_Guy_77

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Apr 30, 2008
    Step right up, people!

Mr. Chet had a terrible experience at an indoor range in Evanstucky and is now, rightfully so, a bit "gun shy".

If I were there, I'd volunteer! But I moved away in '01 when I graduated from USI.

-J-

jclark

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 24, 2009
    Hi! I'm from E-ville and am a member of WSSC.

There's folks here from Evansville who will be glad to help!

DeadeyeChrista'sdad

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    36   0   0
    Feb 28, 2009
    winchester/farmland
    Oooohh..... fer Pete's sake. Where's Printcraft when you need him?? Seriously, sorry about that experience. Not a good start. But, Chet, if you're tuned in, one of these guys will help you out. And it will be better.

Kingrat

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 24, 2009
    Evansville
    yeah i know which indoor range here you didnt like..i dont go there im a member up at the red brush, and probably WSSC soon since im going to be moving near st joe, its kinda cold out but any time is a good time to go shooting

chet wisner

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 23, 2009
    Evansville
    Okay, so we have RedBrush (I assume there's a local group; where?), and WSSC, both of which I had to Google to find out about - GOOGLE is my friend!! I'll look into more about it.

Thanks, Greg, for the PM. I'll shoot you one back in a few :)

I took a look at our local Gander Mountain store earlier this evening, and I saw a couple of used guns I may be interested in. Right now, money is a bit tight, but I do want to get a good safe gun, and have a tendency to shy away from used guns, but I would think a store like GM would have a good rep.