• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • JustOneMore

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 9, 2010
    Franklin
    First off i want to say that i am dumb when it comes to long guns. I have shot them before, but have never bought or owned one before. I have owned handguns on and off for around 20 years but just never took an intrest in long guns till around a month or so ago. I feel a Mosin would be an interesting first long gun just for their history and from what i understand, fairly easy opperation.
    Soooo now that you all understand that i am a noob :n00b: school me on what i need to look out for and what a good Mosin would have. :dunno:

AFA1CY

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 18, 2008
    In that Field that is Green
    Depends on what you want to do with it. Strong lands and grooves if you want to shoot it, matching serial numbers if you just want to collect it. The latter was what I wanted when I got mine eventhough I intend to shoot it. If you want a real collector item go with the older models and or the Finnish ones.

eta: WELCOME to the forum!

clyde

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Apr 15, 2009