• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • C

ChicoCheck

With so many choices out there. I was wondering what most of you here use for ear protection during shooting sessions. A Peltor headset, Howard Leight, Pro Ears? What suggestions do you have and should I go for an electronic headset or not? I know we need ear protection, I read this great article on ear protection, with quite a few suggestions at the bottom of the page, but I'm a newbie at all this and would love to get the suggestion of all those here with experience. Thanks in advance!

Number9xd

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Feb 11, 2014
    Ky
    Howard Leight impact sport. LOVE them. Electronic is the way to go IMO, wish I'd tried them a LONG time ago. Battery life is very good as well.

C

ChicoCheck

Thanks Number. I think that one is a very popular choice on Amazon along with Peltor Tactical Sport and Pro. It seems that the Howard Leight is much more affordable though...

Who Dares Wins

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 25, 2010
    Plainfield
    I like the Pro-Ears Stalker model. They are really good at cutting out the loud sounds from a gun, but stay clear and no funny electronic noises/buzz etc for normal conversation.

Number9xd

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Feb 11, 2014
    Ky
    Thanks Number. I think that one is a very popular choice on Amazon along with Peltor Tactical Sport and Pro. It seems that the Howard Leight is much more affordable though...

They also have an audio-in for an mp3 player if you're into that sort of thing. I've never used it, but it's there. Plus, you can crank up the volume on them and hear the ground crunching under your feet. I used them cranked up sitting in the deer blind.

K_W