• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • dave29

Master
    Rating - 100%
    25   0   0
    Jul 8, 2009
    Lawrenceburg
    Alright guys, I am far from a knife expert like most of you.

I am looking for a new EDC folder.

Requirements:

-3-3.5" blade
    -plain edge
    -pocket clip
    -lightweight
    -lets say, $30-$65 budget (but I'll go up to $100 for the right knife)

I am currently looking at two knives. One is at the low end of my budget and the other is at the top end of my budget.

For about $30 I can get a Spyderco Tenacious.

images

For about $65 I can get the Coldsteel Lawman.

images

I would like opinions on both knives please, and if you have another suggestion that fits into the budget, please post.

Last edited:

mk2ja

Master
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Aug 20, 2009
    North Carolina
    I love my Spyderco Delica. I much prefer the spyderco hole to a stud.

I can't think of a time I tried out a knife with the a hole in it, but I do know that I don't really like the ones that have a stud on them. The studs rarely seem practical to me and they dig into your pants when you clip them on.

I'd probably go with the Spyderco, too, OP.

lovemachine

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    Dec 14, 2009
    Indiana
    From what I've read, the Delica is better than the Tenacious.
    I have the Endura FFG and really like it. I would get the Delica FFG.

Patrolman1981

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Apr 28, 2010
    Richmond, In
    I EDC a Spyderco Endura 4. Great knife, light weight, 4 position pocket clip, yet big enough to use for self defense in a bad situation. About $60 depending on where you buy. Have a Tenacious also, ok knife but not up to the standard of the Endura 4.

Jeffrey

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    May 10, 2009
    Central Indiana