• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • dsells13

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Aug 30, 2010
    Lafayette
    I have never been able to afford a nice 1911 (college student!) But with all the attention the 1911 has got from NRA mags, and History Channel, I'm really wanting one now... >_>

eldirector

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Apr 29, 2009
    Brownsburg, IN
    Seemed like a decent show. I DVR-ed it and watched it last night. Nothing real in-depth, but had a nice show-n-tell about several old handguns.

I think I let out a groan every time they mentioned "stopping power".

What's the next gun in the lineup?

Drail

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 13, 2008
    Bloomington
    As a veteran I thought the Military Channel would be interesting to watch. But after all of the many historical inaccuracies they have cranked out I pretty much decided it's just like all the other stupid shows on cable. They get facts wrong much more often than they get them right. You can watch it for the historical footage but don't believe their reporting. It's just another dumb TV show.

geronimojoe85

Master
    Rating - 100%
    26   0   0
    Nov 16, 2009
    As a veteran I thought the Military Channel would be interesting to watch. But after all of the many historical inaccuracies they have cranked out I pretty much decided it's just like all the other stupid shows on cable. They get facts wrong much more often than they get them right. You can watch it for the historical footage but don't believe their reporting. It's just another dumb TV show.

Couldn't agree more!!!

Especially the former marine / ordinance museum curator, William Atwater.

2858.jpg

Can you say Semper Pie.

I've heard more BS come out of the history channel / military channel that I rarely watch it any more, it just ends up raising my blood pressure.

Drail

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 13, 2008
    Bloomington